Our Governors take responsibility for the strategic direction of the school. They meet every term as a Full Governing Body and in committees covering Curriculum, Personnel and Finance & Premises. They hold the Head Teacher to account for standards in the school and offer guidance and support in all areas of school life. Each Governor is ‘linked’ to a phase or area, in order to monitor the progress the school is making.

Our Governors come from a range of backgrounds: parents, staff, the local authority and the wider community in Midsomer Norton.

The Chair of Governors is Alun Williams.

If you have any feedback or wish to contact the governors directly about an issue, please email

Meet the Governors

The Local Governing Body 2017-2018

male placeholder   Stephen Robinson   Alun Randell   Eleanor Cook   Phil Elkington

Alun Williams
Chair of Governors
Director Appointed

   Stephen Robinson
Vice-Chair of Governors
Director Appointed

Alun Randell
Head Teacher

   Eleanor Cook
Staff Governor
   Phil Elkington
Community Governor


Anna Swift   female placeholder   female placeholder   female placeholder   female placeholder

Anna Swift
Community Governor


Rebecca Dobson
Community Governor


 Jane Jones
Community Governor


Hayley Bullock
Parent Governor


Beth Selway
Parent Governor

male placeholder   Simon Mills  

female placeholder

  male placeholder   female placeholder
 Andrew Sinden
Director Appointed
   Simon Mills
Director Appointed
   Isobel Mills
Director Appointed
   Gareth Griffith
Director Appointed
  Louise Brooks-Bryant